1. Title
  2. Title
  3. Title
  4. Title 11
  5. Title 7
  6. Title 8
Hello!  Welcome to my Writing World! I'm CRYSTAL V. RHODES. I am  an author and an award-winning playwright.  I write the SIN SERIES romantic suspense novels and the STILLWATER SERIES. I call the latter trilogy of stories romance suspense with a twists because the storylines follow the lives of three ordinary sisters each of whom experience extraordinay events in their lives. All of my books are available on and

Find out more about my books on the WORKS page. Simply CLICK on the BOOK COVERS for the Sin Series and you'll be taken to where you can read excerpts from those novels. Go to the ABOUT page and find out about my upcoming book releases.   

As stated, I'm also a playwright. My plays have been produced all over the country, and I've written many plays on commission.  My works have received numerous nominations and awards and my most recent play,The Diary of Annie Mae Franklin, recently won the 2019 American Theatre's 21st Century New Play Festival. All of my plays are
available for production. 

Go to the MORE page, click OTHER  WORKS and read about the ONE and TWO ACT PLAYS  I've written. My email address is also on the MORE page, click CONTACT and  Drop Me a Line.

I also co-write the hilarious Grandmohters, Incorporated cozy mystery series with author/playwright L. Barnett Evans.  Visit our website at